How To Open Your 7 Chakras As Explained In a Children’s Show

Aang: In your note, you said you could teach me to gain control of the Avatar State. Aang: How? Pathik: You must gain balance within yourself, before you can bring balance to the world. Pathik: And the first step to gaining balance begins with this! Drink up.

Aang: Urgh! Aang: It tastes like onion and banana juice! Pathik: That’s because it is! Pathik: Yum yum! Pathik: In order to master the Avatar State, you must open ALL the chakras.

Pathik: Aang, tell me everything you know about chakras. Aang: Uh-what are chakras? Pathik: Oh. I see. Pathik: I guess we’ll start with the basics.

Pathik: The water flows through this creek, much like the energy flows through your body. Pathik: As you see, there are several pools where the water swirls around before flowing on. Pathik: These pools are like our chakras. Aang: So, chakras are pools of spiralling energy in our bodies? Pathik: Exactly!

Pathik: If nothing else were around, this creek would flow pure and clear.

Pathik: However, life is messy, and things tend to fall in the creek. Pathik: And then what happens? Aang: The creek can’t flow? Pathik: Yes.

But- Pathik: -if we open the paths between the pools- Aang: The energy flows! Pathik: There are seven chakras that go up the body. Pathik: Each pool of energy has a purpose, and can be blocked by a specific kind of emotional muck.

Pathik: Be warned. Opening the chakras is an intense experience- Pathik: -and once you begin this process, you cannot stop until all seven are open.

Pathik: Are you ready? Aang: I’ll do whatever it takes. Pathik: First we will open the Earth Chakra, located at the base of the spine. (muladhara) Pathik: It deals with survival, Pathik: -and is blocked by fear. Pathik: What are you most afraid of?

Pathik: Let your fears become clear to you. Aang: [screams] Aang: [screams] Pathik: Aang? Pathik: Your vision is not real. Pathik: You are concerned for your survival, but you must SURRENDER those fears. Pathik: Let your fears flow down the creek.

Pathik: You have opened your Earth Chakra! Aang: Phew… Pathik: Next, is the- Aang: Water Chakra? Pathik: Brilliant! Maybe one day you will be a Guru too! Pathik: This Chakra deals with pleasure, and is blocked by guilt.

(svadishthana) Pathik: Now, look at all the guilt which burdens you so. Pathik: What do you blame yourself for? Aang: I ran away. Aang: I hurt all of those people. Pathik: Accept the reality that these things happened, but do not let them cloud and poison your energy.

Pathik: If you are to be a positive influence on the world, you need to forgive yourself. Pathik: Third is the Fire Chakra, located in the stomach. (manipura) Aang: My Fire Chakra would like to eat something other than onion-banana juice. Pathik: Hnhnhnhnhn! Good one!

Moving on. Pathik: This chakra deals with willpower, and is blocked by shame. Pathik: What are you ashamed of? Pathik: What are your biggest disappointments in yourself? Aang: I’m never gonna firebend again.

Aang: I can’t. Pathik: You will never find balance if you deny this part of your life. Pathik: You are the Avatar, and therefore, you are a firebender. Pathik: Hm. That chakra opened less like a flowing creek, and more like a- Pathik: -burping bison.

Aang: [burps] Aang: Tastes like onions and bananas. But, strangely… something else. Aang: Pickles? Pathik: [non-committal shrug] Pathik: The fourth chakra is located in the heart. It deals with love- Pathik: -and is blocked by grief.

How To Open Your 7 Chakras As Explained In a Children's Show

(anahata) Pathik: Lay all your grief out in front of you. Pathik: You have indeed felt a great loss. Pathik: But love is a form of energy, and it swirls all around us. Pathik: The Air Nomads’ love for you has not left this world. Pathik: It is still inside of your heart, and is reborn in the form of new love.

Pathik: Let the pain flow away. Pathik: Very good. Aang: Can I have some onion-banana juice, please? Pathik: The fifth in the chain is the Sound Chakra, located in the throat. (vishuddha) Pathik: It deals with truth, and is blocked by lies- Pathik: -the ones we tell ourselves.

Katara: Why did you tell us you were the Avatar? Aang: ‘Cause I never wanted to be. Pathik: You cannot lie about your own nature. You must accept that you ARE the Avatar.

Pathik: Very good, Aang.

You have opened the chakra of truth. Pathik: The sixth pool of energy is the Light Chakra, located in the centre of the forehead. (anja) Pathik: It deals with insight, and is blocked by illusion. Pathik: The greatest illusion of this world is the illusion of separation. Pathik: Things you think are separate and different, are actually one and the same.

Aang: Like the Four Nations. Pathik: Yes. We are all one people, but we live as if divided. Aang: We’re all connected. Aang: Everything is connected.

Pathik: That’s right! Even the separation of the four elements is an illusion. Pathik: If you open your mind, you will see that all the elements are one. Four parts of the same whole. Pathik: Even metal is just a part of earth that has been purified and refined.

Aang: This is the last chakra, isn’t it? Pathik: Yes. Once you open this chakra, you will be able to go in and out of the Avatar state at will.

Pathik: And when you are in the Avatar State- Pathik: -you will have complete control and awareness of all your actions. Aang: Let’s do this.

Pathik: The Thought Chakra is located at the crown of the head. (sahasrara) Pathik: It deals with pure cosmic energy, and is blocked by earthly attachment. Pathik: Meditate, on what attaches you to this world. Pathik: Now, let all of those attachments go.

Pathik: Let them flow down the river- Pathik: -forgotten.

Aang: What? Aang: Why would I let go of Katara? I- Aang: -I love her! Pathik: Learn to let her go, or you cannot let the pure cosmic energy flow in from the universe. Aang: Why would I choose cosmic energy over Katara?

Aang: How could it be a bad thing that I feel an attachment to her? Aang: Three chakras ago that was a GOOD thing! Pathik: You MUST learn to LET GO.

Aang: I’m sorry, but I can’t let go of Katara. Pathik: Aang.

Pathik: To master the Avatar State, you must open ALL the chakras. Pathik: Surrender yourself. Aang: Okay. I’ll try. Pathik: Now think of your attachments, and let them go.

Pathik: Let the pure, cosmic energy flow..

Read More: Chakras Explained – Beginners Guide

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest posts

Unleash your infinite potential

Download this free audio training and get the clarity and confidence to build your dreams, on your terms.